my worst enemy. my brain is tired, and yet I am still awake.  I keep scavenging the internet for cures, but alas there are none. I only find new things to captivate my mind.

this is how it goes.

the one thing that seems to be a reoccurring theme this evening is the past.  I was looking at pictures on facebook. lurking if you will. not to see what people are up to, but to see where they have been.  The pictures, however, didn’t take me to places that I wish I could have gone. No. They took me back to the “good-ole-days” if I am allowed to have those.

I looked at my past. What I was in to.  The things I did. I can still recall when the “night-of-my-life” moment that happened when Spend The Night had their album release show at Chain Reaction. I remembered how stoked I was for that night, and how it did not fail to deliver.

I also remember passing on going to Arizona State after paying all of my deposits and basically committing myself to them.

But all of this thought of the past doesn’t lead me to the path it used to. I used to dwell there. Thinking about mistakes. Well… mistakes happen. They have shaped my life today.  I am really, honestly happy with where I am today.  It’s a great place. Sure I haven’t accomplished what I have wanted to, but that’s not what life is about.  It’s not about what I want to accomplish. I am not going to sell my soul to get what I want.  I will, however, wait for my path and work like I always have.

there is never an end or a turning-back point.  We always go forward. We always move ahead.

If I leave you with one thing, let me leave you with this.

Your past is the past. It made you who you are today.  If there was something you wish you could have changed in the past, change it now. You can’t change what happened, and you can’t control the world. All you can do is control your decisions. Choose what is right for you. I promise you will sleep better at night, even if you can’t fall right to sleep.

