feel the urge to fall as the winds lead us away
drifting slowly like the waves
constantly crashing into the shore
the steady rhythm is only altered by the moon
bringing the change that we need to break the monotony

fleeting words are escaping these lips
knowing that they may never kiss
kiss the deep blue sky that comes with the night
and as the stars fill our eyes
with the constellations in the sky
we find ourselves thinking of all we could have been

there are dreams that we need to learn to get go
but we never seem to let our feelings show
how the axis of our world is altered as we grow
we find the new beginnings in the seeds we sow

so leave me here
among the concrete walls that surround the sea
there are simple solutions here
like the salt in the air
leading me to the place I thought I could never leave
this is the only place I need

