Find me staring into the sky
Hoping, begging, wishing that I’m still alive
Filling my lungs with deep breaths
Taking in all that’s left
There is a silence that fills the air
And I will stand here still
Wondering where I am

Beneath the soil and the above the clouds
Is where we find the ground
That we choose to walk on
When we finally move along
A mixed bag of tricks
Fueling the fire that is quick
Blazing the trail for our final end

If this isn’t heaven
Then it must be hell
But I refuse to believe that this is where it is
If this isn’t heaven
Then it must be hell
I’ll hold on to hope that it’s not where I am

There are ashes and embers on the ground
Filling my lungs without resound
My breath has become short
And my life has become long
The fire is around me
Yet I feel like I’ve drowned
The waters have been rising foot after foot
And I’m stuck here waiting if it’s all it took
To send me to this place I’m to call home

If this isn’t heaven
Then it must be hell
But I refuse to believe that this is where it is
If this isn’t heaven
Then it must be hell
I’ll hold on to hope that it’s not where I am

Wake up
Won’t you wake up

